Camp NaNoWriMo July 2015: It’s Over!

14 minutes ago, Camp NaNo came to an end, and I am proud to say that I came in around 400 words over my goal! It’s been a really great month for writing, especially considering the fact that prior to this month, I hadn’t written a word in over a month. People say writer’s block isn’t real, I say they are liars. What’s really important though is that I am very pleased with what I wrote. November is for getting down something, Camp is for polishing that (for me, anyway). I’ve never gotten quite so far with editing except for that one time I rewrote a whole novel in past tense. Considering I’m doing that again as I go, maybe I should just write in past tense to begin with from now on.

I hope everyone else was just as successful this month. Now on to planning for November… Oh Joy.

Leave a comment